GUEST REVIEWS

Below is a small sample of our recent reviews from tripadvisor. We have 160 + guest reviews that have been posted to tripadvisor with an overall 4.5 star rating.

Reviews

There are (0) Stage Coach Motel Tamworth user reviews
Be the first to Review GUEST
There are (30) Reviews from around the web
tripadvisor
February 5, 2017 - Really Liked It
The room was very modern. Looked like it was renovated fairly recently. Beds were really comfortable. Even though the motel was a little bit out of town, it was very easy and handy to the town amenities. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful with things to do and where to eat in Tamworth. Fantastic stay overall!

by: Tom B, Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
tripadvisor
February 2, 2017 - Really Liked It
On arrival we were given beach towels and bottles of water as well as milk. The small pool was welcome on a hot day. Room was fine and best of all owner accepted a last minute cancellation of another booking - with good will and didn't charge us for the cancelled night. Much appreciated. We will be back . Room had microwave and wine glasses etc. A comfortable stay

by: helenc54, Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
February 1, 2017 - Really Liked It
Stayed for one night. Great service and helpful staff. Definitely stay again. Keep this motel in mind if you are heading north or south. Pool was enjoyable and Tamworth was a great own for a stopover.

by: Pam W, Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
February 1, 2017 - Really Liked It
The hotel has been refurbished, and while the room was a little small, everything was there. We were in Tamworth during the recent heatwave, and the air conditioning was up for the task. The King bed was extremely comfortable, and although the motel is on the highway, it was not noisy in the room at all. The hosts were were on site, and eager to help make our stay pleasant.

by: 460gregj, Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
February 1, 2017 - Really Liked It
Booked in with weather hovering around the mid 40's. Made to feel very welcome with suggestions of where to go for dinner and then given 'real' milk to accompany good brands of coffee/ tea. Units were an older build but clean and comfortable. Air conditioner was bliss. Pool topped off the cooling process. Would stay there again.

by: Jennifer H, Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
February 1, 2017 - Really Liked It
I stay at the Stagecoach regularly whilst on business in the Tamworth region. I always find the managers incredibly welcoming and the rooms well presented for a good night's rest. The kitchenette facilities are well equipped. Would recommend to both the business or road trip traveller.

by: Julian C, Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
tripadvisor
February 1, 2017 - Really Liked It
Facilities were clean, and the staff were super helpful. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in Tamworth. The laundry was free to use, and washing powder was provided. It is located close to the city centre. I will stay here again when coming through Tamworth next.

by: Ben T, Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
January 31, 2017 - Really Liked It
Ten day stay ... comfy room ... great staff .. . Already booked in for Hats Off Festival in July 2017 .. and will probably book in for TCMF 2018 ...

Although on the highway there was minimal noise and a convenient run into the CBD

by: trickivic2017, Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
tripadvisor
January 30, 2017 - Really Liked It
We booked in at last minute for the Tamworth music festival and got a great rate. We arrived at 11am not expecting to get into our rooms as we were early. Staff offered for us to leave all our cold things in their fridge until our room was ready. We got into our room by midday and the room was really clean and furnishings really lovely! The big thing about staying here was how willing the staff were to help us out in making sure we had all information needed to get around the festival. It was so lovely to stay at a place where the owners/staff cared. thank you for a lovely visit

by: 54jen50, Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
January 30, 2017 - Really Liked It
Great customer service of course. Room was good size and had all we needed. If I get to come to the festival again, will definitely want to return to Stagecoach Inn. Thanks and hope Max has full recovery.

by: Mumma M, Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
tripadvisor
January 22, 2017 - Really Liked It
One the most nicest and friendliest motels in the country. Hosts are very professional, rooms are very quiet and clean and it is close to supermarket and shops. Air conditioning, microwave, tea/coffee making facilities and very reasonable rates. Room size very comfortable. Pool available for a dip.

Room Tip: All rooms at ground level and have easy access.

by: George S, Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
January 19, 2017 - Really Liked It
No complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and informative, the room was very clean, we were provided crockery and cutlery, the room included a decent size fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle, the bathroom has been updated, and there were plenty of extra bedding available. Would definitely stay here again as great value for money..

by: Larsy2000, Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
tripadvisor
January 11, 2017 - Really Liked It
Great customer service, very clean and everything worked. Great air con! Plates, microwave, kettle and toaster made everything easy and convenient. Price was excellent value for money especially at peak holiday season. Kids loved pool and we loved BBQ area.

by: rosslen, Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
January 5, 2017 - Really Liked It
Stopped at this hotel late at night while driving from Brisbane. It was convenient and I was tired. I was surprised by the size of the room for the price I'd paid, the bed was clean and comfortable, the room was modern and bright, with everything i needed. Best of all it was quiet. Customer service was friendly and efficient and the Couple running the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Would stay again for sure.

by: aaaawaaan, Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
tripadvisor
December 30, 2016 - Really Liked It
I got a room last minute as hubby was in hospital for a couple of nights and it was everything you would expect. End of highway motel with very minimal noise, Friendly owner upon reception with free bottled water and quite spacious car parking out front of door (& I hate car parks at the best of times!) Room was also quite spacious and very comfy lounge & bed. Will be booking again for sure next trip over.

by: Lisa N, Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
December 29, 2016 - Really Liked It
Friendly welcome, simple but perfectly adequate large room. The small pool was a nice cool off after a long drive in warm weather. Typical parking in front of your room but it was very well kept and clean. There was some traffic noise during the night. We went out to eat in Tamworth and got off early so having no breakfast available was not an issue.

by: Wendy B, Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
December 29, 2016 - Really Liked It
Thank you again for a great overnight stay. Very comfortable bed, nicely renovated u it, real milk, crockery and cutlery available. Theo and Kirsten are very friendly, helpful hosts. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room

by: Ann K, Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
December 21, 2016 - Really Liked It
On arrival we were greated buy friendly happy and informative staff.then offered a beach towel fir us to go for a swim in the pool. Room is very clean and modern. There is free wi~fi ,room has some nice touches with the towels folded nicely on bed with the nicest soap i have had in a motel. There is a kettle,microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cutlery and crockery and a small fridge. Bed is very comfortable overall one of the nicest rooms i have stayed in.

by: froggy1967, Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
December 19, 2016 - Really Liked It
Wow great place to stay. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms Clean Neat and tidy. Bathroom clean and modern. Good water flow. Could not fault the place. No highway noise we were about halfway down. Price very competitive. Will stay again.

by: HobartXmas, Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
December 4, 2016 - Really Liked It
Great motel! Comfortable bed and air con made for a good nights sleep. Clean and tidy. Nice and quiet couldn't hear any outside noise. The room has everything you need tv, fridge/freezer, air con, complimentary water and milk for coffees, microwave and the shower was good too.

by: Kimberley R, Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
November 24, 2016 - Really Liked It
Motel is extremely clean and neat, you want for nothing extra, the owners are very pleasant and friendly, nothing is a bother to them if you want anything extra. Toaster, jug, microwave, frig, all in excellent condition, Good Tv reception , all crockery etc provided, Extra pillows as well

Room Tip: the rooms we stayed in two times are very quiet

by: jmoffitt46, Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
November 5, 2016 - Really Liked It
Excellent king size bed, and a clean and comfortable room. Very helpful staff provided maps and advice about where to eat. Downside was the road noise - lots of big trucks going past till quite late, and plumbing noise, but otherwise fine. Recommend eating at the Pig and Tinder on Peel Street!

Room Tip: The further away from the front of the motel the better!

by: Barraman46, Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
November 5, 2016 - Really Liked It
Fantastic motel and thoroughly recommend it. On the main road but quiet. Great value for money. Managers are extremely friendly & accommodating Everything is really clean ( bathroom a little dated but so clean it doesn't matter). Will definitely stay here again.

by: wildlouie, Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
November 4, 2016 - Really Liked It
Very clean, reasonable and friendly. Could not fault this motel and highly recommend. Close to clubs and the town. Very helpful with local information with maps and verbal recommendations. I wouldnot hesitate to recommend this motel.

by: Leigh G, Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
November 4, 2016 - Really Liked It
Clean and Fresh, easy parking. Above Average for the Price range . The stand out was the Reception. Very Friendly and helpful. Good location close to many restaurants and center of town. Would stay again .

by: Allison M, Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
October 20, 2016 - Really Liked It
Stayed at the Stagecoach a few times for a night whilst travelling up the highway. Good prices for very clean and comfortable room. New air conditioners and everything is in very good condition and clean. Reception always friendly even when arriving late at night. Comfortable beds, park right outside the room, never had a problem and keep coming back when travelling up this way.

by: Brad S, Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
tripadvisor
October 17, 2016 - Really Liked It
Linen clean bathroom simple but clean.lots of parking Recommend this place if looking for comfortable night sleep in a nice motel that has a little extra comfort

by: DAVE B, Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
tripadvisor
September 27, 2016 - Really Liked It
Booked on line and communication was very quick and helpful. Check in a breeze and room ready. Receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. Room was outstanding value for money with very comfortable beds, exceptionally clean throughout and enough room for bags and extras. Room 15 I am assuming has been renovated and all provisions are present. Thank you for our overnight stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others. Thank you

by: nreay73, Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
tripadvisor
September 19, 2016 - Really Liked It
This is just a friendly, clean, "very thing works" place to stop over. I had a useful recommendation for dinner, WiFi worked, Austar to watch the AFL and a breakfast cooked just as I had asked. It was clean, I had plenty of towels and the bed was the most comfortable I had slept in on the road for some time. They put me where I could park my car with kayak attached without risk someone would run into it - caring.

Room Tip: I stayed at the rear of the property as I had requested a quiet room.

by: keentraveller011, Stayed September 2016, travelled solo
tripadvisor
September 8, 2016 - Really Liked It
Great room with a comfy bed was exactly what we needed!! Loved that they give you complimentary water & FRESH milk too...this was appreciated. Sadly we were very close to the road and the trucks braking was quite noticable...suggest you ask for a room away from the road.

by: Fiona M, Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple